Sorry I’ve been MIA

I wanted to just write a little post about where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to…since I haven’t been on here much lately!

In the beginning of December, I was incredibly rushed with Christmas shopping and preparing.  I had a lot to do and not a lot of time.  Therefore, I wasn’t watching much television and I didn’t really have any time to read any books.

Actually, I started three different books and didn’t get a chance to finish them before they had to go back to the library…I was that busy.

Anyways, moving on.

As it got closer to Christmas, I finally had a bit of time, but then, the weather happened…that’s right, the weather. The photos I’m posting were all taken of the plants in my backyard.

Where I live in Ontario suffered a major ice storm the weekend before Christmas…and I mean major.  Every single surface outside was covered in layers of ice and many people lost power for days.  I was lucky enough to only lose power for one day (thankfully), but the weather made this Christmas season ever more hectic.

Every single branch of the trees in my backyard had layers of ice surrounding them.

Every single branch of the trees in my backyard had layers of ice surrounding them.

My city literally looked like it was right out of Narnia or Frozen.  I kept joking that it looked like we had been visited by Jack Frost.

Our maple tree was completely covered in ice and majorly drooping.

Our maple tree was completely covered in ice and majorly drooping.

This tree normally stands vertically, but the ice was so heavy it swayed to the side. Crazy, but beautiful.

This tree normally stands vertically, but the ice was so heavy it swayed to the side. Crazy, but beautiful.

 

We had a lot of ice, on top of all the snow, which made things like internet connections and telephone wires really slow.  To top it off, we’ve been having temperatures in the -30s (Celsius) and even more snow.

Ice covered every inch of every plant.

Ice covered every inch of every plant.

It wasn't just the plants that were covered in ice.

It wasn’t just the plants that were covered in ice.

Now that Christmas is over and shows are starting back up, I’ll have more to write about, and hopefully more time to write! I’m still job hunting (I’ve had no luck in that field), but I will be posting more about my life, so I hope you keep reading.

So thanks for sticking with me and I promise more posts will be published in this new year!

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

