Currently Reading: Valkyrie Rising

Image

I recently started reading Valkyrie Rising by Ingrid Paulson.  The story is a mix of the modern world and historical legends.  Mainly taking place in Norway, this story spins the tale of three normal day teens who get mixed up in a world of Norse legends, romance, and incredible warriors.  Currently halfway through the book, I am loving the story.  So far, Paulson has done a wonderful job of mixing the elements of the story to create a believable and entertaining tale.  The characters seem real and the reader feels as if they are along for the adventure.  Without giving away any major spoilers, let me just add how excited I was upon being introduced to one of my favourite Norse characters, Loki.  Paulson has introduced Loki in a way that fits with what other stories I’ve read about the trickster god.

I would recommend this book for anyone who loves adventures, history, Norse legends and strong female characters.  I’ll write a full review of this book once I am finished!

If you’ve read this book, let me know what you thought of it!

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

