Status Update: What’s been going on in my life

It seems that my good intentions with writing a blog never last very long.  I tend to write daily for weeks, then get busy with my life and forget all about writing things down.  I’m sorry it has been so long–again–since I’ve written a post on here, but I am going to try to get back in the swing of things.

As of January, I switched departments at my workplace and am now working in the salad bar at Independent (I used to work in the grocery department, but now I’m produce). A few days after accepting this new position, I went to a training course at a government office in Whitby to complete my Food Safety and Handling course.  I received 100% on my test and am now a Certified Food Handler (this means I legally can work anywhere in Ontario that serves food).

My work is still only part-time, but I am lucky to work anywhere from 28-40 hours a week.  It’s a long job with 8.5 hour shifts, standing in one spot all day, but I actually quite enjoy what I am doing.

I could make all kinds of excuses for not updating my blog–like my job has me so tired that when I get home, all I want to do is relax–but that’s all they would be, excuses.  I have no real reason for not being on here, besides the fact that my life really is quite boring.  I’ve only read 9 books so far this year, but am hoping to read more as I like to spend my afternoons outside reading.

Stay tuned for more posts about what I’ve been up to over the last couple of months!

Cheers!!

This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

