What I’m Into Right Now

Okay, so as I’ve said before, books, movies, tv, and music are a huge part of my life! I figured I’d get back into writing about what new media I’m taking in right now.

Music

I’m currently loving James Bay’s album Chaos and the Calm. He’s a British singer with a swoon-worthy voice (seriously, a voice like that should be illegal).  His debut album has 12 tracks that you can listen to on repeat.  You should seriously check out his music.

Books

I’m currently reading a few books right now.  At work, I’m reading Angels and Demons by Dan Brown.  It’s a novel I’ve always wanted to read, but never got around to.  I figured it was a good work book as I am there nearly every day and I have a half hour for lunch.  I’m also getting back into the Pretty Little Liars series.  After reading the first six books, I needed a little time away from the series.  Now, however, I’m back into the books and am reading Heartless by Sara Shepard.  I’m also reading Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan.  This book is a companion piece to the Percy Jackson series that I love so much.  I have quite a few other books on the go right now as well, but we’ll get to those another day.

Television

As for TV, I spend a lot of time watching different shows.  I just finished season two of House of Cards (phenomenal) and season one of Hemlock Grove (weird, but good). I am also, watching Justified with my family (which we all love).  I’m currently watching Pretty Little Liars, Hannibal, and Wayward Pines on tv and am anxiously awaiting the return of Under the Dome. There’s many more shows that I watch regularly–I might make a page listing some of my favourites at the top of my blog at a later date, so stay tuned for that!

Movies

There’s a few movies I’m really looking forward to seeing right now: Jurassic World, The Avengers: Age of Ultron, and Pitch Perfect 2.  I’m really hoping to see Jurassic World next week for my birthday!

Well, I’m off to watch some tv right now! Hope all is well and I look forward to recommending some more media soon!

This entry was posted in Books, Movies, Television Shows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

