12 Days of Christmas Songs: Day Four

Day Four: Little Drummer Boy by Neil Diamond

The Little Drummer Boy is a well-known song to most of us, whether you hear it on the radio, out shopping for Christmas presents, or even buying food in a grocery store.  There are many really good versions of this song, but my favourite is sung by Neil Diamond.  The song is off his album “The Christmas Album” from 1992.  I knew when I was creating this list that I wanted to include a Neil Diamond song, and narrowing it down to just one was a little difficult as I love every song on this album.  However, Little Drummer Boy has always stood out to me.  I really enjoying the slowness of the song as well as the use of instruments.  I also really enjoy the way the song builds and slowly becomes more epic.  If you’re not a fan of the Little Drummer Boy, you should still check out this album at least.  I promise, you’ll enjoy it!

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

