12 Days of Christmas Songs: Day Six

Day Six: Hey Santa Claus by The Moonglows

It’s a bit late, but as the saying goes, “better late than never,” right?  Today’s song is Hey Santa Claus by The Moonglows.  Also hailing from the 1950s, this song is as wonderful as the last.  With smooth vocals and amazing musicians, this song will be sure to take you back to the 50s—even if you’ve never actually lived through that era!  The tone of the song is incredibly suave, making it an instant classic for my family and me.  This song really takes me back to my childhood (again, not in the 50s), when we would put this album on a dance around the living room with the lights from the Christmas tree shining bright.  I think what I love most about the song is the old-school feeling it has.  Not many Christmas songs nowadays have that same feel to them.  Hey Santa Claus just has that authentic Christmas sound to it that I really love.  I hope you give this song a listen and let me know what you think! (PS: Don’t mind the random video.  It took me a while to find a good quality version of the song without something weird in the video!)

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

