365 DoW: Day Six

8 April 2016

Today’s prompt: Turn, turn, turn! For many of us, winter is blooming into spring, or fall hardening into winter.  Which season do you most look forward to?

It’s all about those rays…sun’s rays that is!  My favourite season is definitely summer.  I often think about which season I like most, and though I complain a lot during the summer, it will always be my favourite.  As a Canadian, I’m so done with winter!  I don’t do any winter sports and I hate being cold, so winter is just not for me.  Fall has some great clothes, but lately our fall temperatures are closer to what we have in the winter.  I love spring because it means an end to winter.  I love as flowers start to bloom and birds come back out, but there’s a lot of rain, and our temperatures can be cold during spring too.

Beach bums!

Beach bums!

Which brings me to summer, my favourite season.  Though sometimes the temperature here can get extremely hot, summer embodies everything I love most.  I love going to the beach in the summer, sun tanning, swimming, and just having fun with friends. Being at the beach just makes me happy.

I also love bbqing with friends and family, listening to some good tunes, having a few drinks, and just being around those I love.  Summer is also patio season, which is a great way to be outdoors and have some fun with friends.  Who doesn’t love having some drinks with your friends outside on a patio somewhere?

Beach nights!

Beach nights!

I just love the whole atmosphere of summer. Everyone is happier, even the sky is brighter, not to mention going to the beach to see the gorgeous sunsets at night.  If I had to choose one season to live with forever, I’d chose summer, without a doubt!

This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

