365 DoW: Day Twelve

14 April 2016

Today’s prompt: She/He Said- Pause whatever you’re doing and ask the person nearest you what they’re thinking about (call someone if you have to).  Write a post based on it.

Earlier today my sister, Michelle, and I watched the new trailer for Suicide Squad.  Let me tell you, it looks phenomenal!

Suicide_Squad_in_the_2016_film

The new trailer makes this film look even better than I already imagined.  First off, the movie seems like it’s going to have an incredible soundtrack—which I’m already looking forward to.  There’s a ton of action in this trailer, perfectly timed to the beats of the songs.  The action in the film appears to be never-ending.  Seriously, so much action!

jokerNow, the actual characters.  While I’m excited to see all the characters, I’m most excited to see the Joker and Harley Quinn.  I mean, come on, say what you want about the guy, but Jared Leto is going to be a psychotically amazing Joker.  Psycho never looked so good.

harley quinnFrom the trailers I’ve seen, Harley Quinn looks like she’s going to bring a lot of the comedic aspects to this movie.  She has many off-handed comments that just have perfect timing.  Plus, Margot Robbie is incredibly talented, and gorgeous.  I can’t wait to see her portrayal of one of Gotham’s favourite ladies.

 

Though it seems like a terrible idea to use all these bad guys, it’s going to be a great film and I can’t wait to see it.  August couldn’t come soon enough.

This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing, Movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

