365 DoW: Day Fifteen

17 April 2016

Today’s prompt: Million Dollar Question! Why blog?

Over the years, I’ve dedicated many hours to creating blogs and writing posts.  However, over time, I’ve always let my writing dwindle until I stop posting all together.  This time is different.  I’ve told myself to keep writing, no matter what.  Have nothing to say?  Think again!

That’s the main reason I blog, I really love writing.  So why has it been so hard for me to blog in the past?  I think this time around is different because I know why I’m blogging.

I graduated from Wilfrid Laurier University in 2013 with a degree in Journalism (and a minor in contemporary studies).  I majored in print journalism with the goal of one day working at a successful magazine.  However, three years later and that still hasn’t happened.  But that’s okay—well not really, but we’ll get to that another time—because though I’m not doing it professionally, there’s nothing stopping me from doing what I love.  That’s the great thing about writing, I don’t need some fancy job, or my own office, to do it.  I can write wherever I want, about whatever I want, whenever I want.  I am the sole person in control of my writing, and blogging really allows me to experience that.

I love sharing my personal thoughts and opinions as well as my likes and dislikes.  My blog allows me to write about many mundane things, like my daily life, or share fantastical stories I’ve heard that day.  There’s no limit to what I can write, and as someone who loves writing, it’s the perfect platform to keep my skills fresh.

I just hope that people enjoy reading my posts as much as I enjoy writing them!

This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

