365 DoW: Day Seventeen

19 April 2016

Today’s Prompt: Freaky Friday! If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be and why?

I’ve thought about this prompt long and hard…like seriously picked my brain.  What I’ve come up with is, nothing.  I wouldn’t want to be anyone else for a day.  Sure I’d love to look like Angelina Jolie, but who could corral that brood of offspring all day?  Too tiring.  What about some glamourous actress on Oscar night?  That would be fun and all, but I feel like my regular life would just feel like a disappointment afterwards.  There’s so many neat people whose lives seem really great, but in the end, I’m fine being me.  I wouldn’t want to be someone else for a day because when I went back to my life afterwards, I’d always be comparing my life to theirs.  I really tried to think of someone for this prompt, but in the end, I came up empty-handed.  Oh well.

This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing, Television Shows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

