365 DoW: Day Twenty One

23 April 2016

Today’s prompt: Earworm! What song is stuck in your head (or on permanent rotation on you ipod) these days?  Why does it speak to you?

I really enjoy this post, so I’m actually choosing two songs: one that is stuck in my head, and one that is on repeat on my ipod.

The song that is currently stuck in my head is Problem by Natalia Kills.

My sister asked me to download this song ages ago for her, but I kind of forgot.  The other day, I finally remembered to download it, and once I did, I haven’t been able to get it out of my head.  It’s actually a really badass, upbeat song that is really fun to dance around to.  One thing I often do when listening to my music is try to find songs that would be good choices if I were a celebrity and doing a lip sync battle with Jimmy Fallon.  I can’t help but think that Problem would be an awesome song.  You could really have some fun with it.  Plus, it’s insanely catchy, and for that reason, it’s stuck in my head.

The song that I currently keep playing on repeat is Bloodsport by Raleigh Ritchie.  I’ve talked about this song a lot and I’m choosing it again.

I really love the entire album that this song is from, You’re a Man Now Boy, but this is probably my favourite song. This was the first Raleigh Ritchie song that I heard and the reason that I decided to check out the rest of his music.  I am honestly so thankful that I found this song because it led to one of my favourite albums, which I also listen to on repeat.

What songs are currently stuck in your head?  Have a song that you keep playing on repeat?  Let me know in the comments!

This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

