365 DoW: Day Twenty Six

28 April 2016

Today’s prompt: Your time to shine! Early bird or night owl?

If you had asked me this question a couple of years ago, my answer would have been very different.  I was in university at the time and I loved being awake at night.  I enjoyed sleep and was way more productive at night.

Now, however, as I am slightly older, I’ve found that my time to shine is shifting.  My shifts at work usually start at 7am (the odd time at 6) and are 8.5 hours of standing in one spot on hard concrete floor.  I’m trying to be healthy and go to the gym too, so I’m usually exhausted by 9/10 pm.  Since finishing school, I’ve found that I had to make the shift to being an early bird as it’s not only more responsible, but more reasonable.  I still love staying up late when I don’t work the next day, but for the most part, I’m in bed by 11pm and awake the next day at 5:45am.

This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

