365 DoW: Day Twenty Seven

29 April 2016

Today’s prompt: Cringe worthy! Do you feel uncomfortable when you see someone else being embarrassed?  What’s most likely to make you squirm?

Wow, do I ever suffer from second-hand embarrassment!  It’s a serious thing.  I absolutely hate seeing someone else being embarrassed.  It makes me feel so uncomfortable and awkward.  It affects me the most with movies.  There are so many movies that I can’t watch because of second-hand embarrassment!  For instance, growing up, Mrs. Doubtfire was one of my sister’s favourite movies, but I absolutely refused to watch it.  I couldn’t stand all the awkward, embarrassing things that happened to Daniel Hillard/Euphegenia Doubtfire (I admit, I had to google the name).  Ugh, I just hate that feeling.  I think it’s because I feel so awful for that person in that moment.  I can always imagine the situation happening to me and I’d probably be mortified so I know exactly how that character feels.  It’s awful.  I hate it.  I’ve found over the years that there are a lot of comedies I simply cannot watch.

This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

